S-SV EMS Agency Information

S-SV EMS Office Hours, Location & Contact Information

  • Office Hours: Monday – Friday: 7:30 am – 4:30 pm
  • Address: 535 Menlo Drive, Suite A, Rocklin, CA 95765
  • Telephone Number: (916) 625-1702
  • General Email Inquiries: info@ssvems.com
  • Certification Email Inquiries: certification@ssvems.com

Scroll to bottom of page for staff member responsibilities & contact information

S-SV EMS Background

The Sierra-Sacramento Valley Emergency Medical Services (S-SV EMS) Agency is a Joint Powers Agency (JPA) founded in 1975. The JPA Governing Board consists of a County Supervisor for each S-SV EMS member county. Pursuant to California Government Code (Section 6500, et seq.) and California Health & Safety Code (Section 1797.200), S-SV EMS serves as the the designated local EMS agency (LEMSA) for the counties of Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Shasta, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, and Yuba. The S-SV EMS ten member counties have a combined population of approximately 1,300,000.

S-SV EMS is a government body, with legal responsibilities for planning, development, implementation and oversight of all EMS components within our 10 county jurisdiction, including:

  • EMS system design
  • Qualification, accreditation, authorization of all prehospital care personnel
  • Compliance with local and state EMS statutes and regulations

S-SV EMS Staff & JPA Board Member Information

S-SV EMS Staff

Victoria A. Pinette, MS
Regional Executive Director

Troy M. Falck, MD, FACEP, FAAEM
Medical Director

John Poland, Paramedic
Associate Director

Amy Boryczko
Administrative Secretary

Madalene Hodge
Certification Specialist

Kristy Harlan
Contracts Compliance Manager

Shawn Joyce
EP Coordinator/EP Grant Coordinator

Pete Kruse
EMS Specialist

Patti Carter, EMT
Region III RDMHS/EMS Specialist

Jennifer Johnson

Patrick Comstock, Paramedic
QI Coordinator

Michelle Moss, Paramedic        Specialty Programs Manager 

Jeff McManus, Paramedic              EMS Specialist

S-SV JPA Governing Board

Jim Holmes
Placer County Supervisor

Don Blaser
Yuba County Supervisor

Nick Micheli
Sutter County Supervisor

Susan Hoek
Nevada County Supervisor

Jose Merced Corona
Colusa County Supervisor

Bill Connelly
Butte County Supervisor

Tim Garman
Shasta County Supervisor

Dennis Garton
Tehama County Supervisor

Brandon Criss
Siskiyou County Supervisor

Grant Carmon
Glenn County Supervisor