The Sierra-Sacramento Valley Emergency Medical Services Agency (S-SV EMS Agency) is a Joint Powers Agency (JPA). The Governing Board of Directors for the JPA consists of a County Supervisor from each member county. S-SV EMS is designated as the Local EMS Agency (LEMSA) for each of the member counties under the authority of the Government Code, State of California (Section 6500, et seq.)

The S-SV EMS Agency was founded in 1975, and serves as the regional EMS agency for the counties of Butte, Colusa, Nevada, Placer, Shasta, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, and Yuba. The nine counties have a combined resident population of approximately 1,250,000.

S-SV EMS Agency Contact Information & Office Hours


  • Visit our Education Page for information about upcoming EMS training classes, EMS education information and training program approval information.